Spotlight on: Nirvana and Papaya

I love Facebook! Am I the only one open enough to say it? Sometimes Facebook just gets me. It’s like “hey, I think you’d like this” and you’re all “heck yeah I do, thanks Facebook!” And that’s just what happened to me tonight! I am SO excited to have discovered this absolute gem of a brand and super syked to share my picks!

First and foremost, Nirvana and Papaya are a clothing and homeware brand who are proud to promote ethical work conditions, fair wages and Fairtrade. Some of their products are homemade and even upcycled from traditional indigenous fabrics. And seriously, I couldn’t help but fall in love with some of their pieces. So here are my picks!

1. Embroidered bird pattern cushion cover

IMG_0043
I know, I know! How insanely CUTE is this cushion cover? I love the bright colours and gorgeous embroidery detailing.

2. Stone anklet with brass beads and bells

IMG_0042
I LOVE an anklet in the summer (less so in the winter under boots- major uncomfort) and the idea of jingling as I walk? YES PLEASE!!

3. Feather harem pants

IMG_0041
I am no stranger to harems and the comfort level is just INSANE!! And you feel like Aladdin. Win win.

4. Hmong cross stitched sandals

IMG_0037
Now, these may not be everyone’s cup of tea, they’re a bit wild and wacky, but that’s JUST what I love about them. Who wants to look the same as everyone else? Bring on warm weather and painted toe nails please!

5. Elephant Thai shoulder bag with stripes

IMG_0040
I don’t even want to talk about this I love it so much. Ugh just gorgeous!!!

6. Tie dye leggings

IMG_0039
WHAAAAAAT?!?!?! I need these in my life soooo bad. Super cute and edgy, these WILL be bought!

So, tell me what hidden beauties you’ve come across recently. Let’s share tips and style! And seriously, get ordering from Nirvana and Papaya. Hannah xo

Leave a comment